cody bear's friends


Goodbear’s very, very good day
November 27, 2014, 4:41 pm
Filed under: dogs

Sometimes (and by sometimes I mean alllll the time) friends have babies and then they pretty much disappear.  It looks like that isn’t going to be the case this time with my friend April.  She has always been there for me and is such a good person with a huge heart.  And now she has this baby. He’s almost a year old, and also….he doesn’t cry when he sees me like most babies do!

So yesterday I took the morning off from work to get my sad car worked on.  April picked me up at the mechanic and we took the bairn to the Tucson Botanical Gardens where I forced him to smell things.

It was just a good day.

I have a membership to the gardens but I rarely go in the winter months.  Not much is in bloom….unless you look closely!  Some tiny cacti had blossoms.  Even the little living rocks! I’ve never seen them bloom before.

living rocks

living rocks

tbgcactus

There were Painted Lady and Queen butterflies everywhere we looked.

tbgbfly tbgbflies

Then I got dropped off at the garage with my camera bag and a $3 Swedish Ivy.  The plant of my people.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

hello goodbear its dennis the vizsla dog hay that duz sownd like a gud day!!! i bet yoo did not eeven hav to yooze yore ak!!! i hav no ideea wot that meens but its sumthing dada sez wen it wuz a gud day!!! i did not no they had ivy in the mithikal land of sweden but dada tels me their swedish frends wer sum of the fyoo frends mama and dada have wot had babeez and did not disappeer wel until they moovd bak to sweden but that is kind of far to visit so yoo kannot blaym them at that poynt!!! ok bye

Comment by Dennis the Vizsla




Leave a comment