cody bear's friends


instense cody bear!
March 12, 2008, 2:18 pm
Filed under: animals, anthropomorphism, dogs, pets | Tags: , , , ,

 detail of cody bear, below.  i don’t know, what do you guys think?  i’m still waiting for the genetic “retest results”  does his ear look familiar to you?  his eye or muzzle?  what sort of dog breed do you see in that furry face?

ear.jpg

i think he looks like he’s about to go cat hunting.

until i get his test results, he is still a mandarin collie.

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think he is an American Bear Cat Hunter. I believe I saw that breed in an AKC book once. I read they are very rare and have many fine qualities!

Comment by Checkers

His ear looks very collie/sheltie like to me. I noticed his tongue in a previous post — very chow, but I think you’ve already determined that.

I hope the kitties have cover to run for!

Comment by TheAgedCat

the cats have many escape routes. they typically hunt birds in the afternoon, and when i open the back door, cody runs out and you can see them vanish through holes in the fence and over the wall.

these cats really scare my cat, actually.

Comment by goodbear

american bear cat hunter? sounds exotic and terrifying. that must be what he is!!!

Comment by goodbear

Definitely Chow with that black tongue but like AC said, you already knew that. Whatever he is, he’s beautiful.

Comment by Gina

I saw The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford.

Comment by Gina

I agree with the Aged Cat. The dog I had when I was a kid wa some kind of collie mix. His ears were just like that and he loved having them massaged.

Comment by lavenderbay

He looks like a cody bear dog to me. Those type of dogs are known to be really silly and snuggly.

Comment by 4urpets

Part chow, part german shepard, and a floppy eared breed thrown in, like lab. When you mix a pointy ear and a floppy ear dog, sometimes you get those cute half-alert half-floppy ears.

Comment by sparkychronicles

I think he’s just adorable, and that’s what matters!

Comment by Nevis




Leave a Reply

