cody bear's friends


mystery plant revealed!!!
April 3, 2008, 12:34 am
Filed under: animals, dogs, friends, gardening, life, pets, photography | Tags: , , , , , , ,

well folks….the results of the mystery plant contest are in, and….LIVINGISDETAIL is the winner! this is her second big blog win this week!(details)

it is, in fact the DWARF jade, portulacaria afra, or, as we call it “elephant’s food.” its my favorite plant. (my favorite plant used to be hens and chicks). the dwarf jade is NOT the same as a regular jade plant.

elephantfood1.jpg

jade plants have much thicker leaves.

elephantfood2.jpg

elephant’s food makes a great bonsai plant, too, unless you kill bonsai like i do.

so, congrats livingisdetail! your prize is…….

this tiny virtual elephant’s food, portulacaria afra!

virtual-elephants-food.jpg

sent via blog with regards from your friends, cody bear and me!  with your blog in the background.

15 Comments so far
Leave a comment

that is a nice pland and a fun contest! Cody you look so handsome there!

Comment by Rusty

plant not pland

Comment by Rusty

no worries…its hard to type with paws.

Comment by goodbear

Congratulations, Livingisdetail! You’re racking up the score this week! (But you maybe shouldn’t admit to anyone if it’s your cat that’s been feeding you the answers while you’ve been on those cold meds…)

Comment by lavenderbay

I love the picture of codybear!

Comment by scoutdog

thanks scout!

Comment by goodbear

Wow, Thanks goodbear. I’m really doing well this week! What a great prize…my blog in the same picture as the very handsome Cody Bear and my virtual plant. Too cool!

oh,lavenderbay, how did you guess? I really am owned and managed by a very clever cat.

Comment by livingisdetail

cody bear is too cute. I mean WAY too cute!

Comment by Checkers

you’re right…he IS too cute. should i tell him to town it down a notch?

Comment by goodbear

Woo hoo. I learned something new this week.

Comment by 4urpets

It seems as if I can reach out and touch Cody Bear’s soft fur….I wish.

Comment by Gina

gina, he would love it if you did! he may be getting a bath tonight!

Comment by goodbear

[…] competition required that I identify a certain type of plant over at Cody Bear’s friends. My prize was to see my blog in the background of a handsome photo of Cody Bear, the beautiful dog, and my […]

Pingback by Sunday, no Monday « One little detail

[…] will be more contests and prizes like this one can be […]

Pingback by state of the blog address « cody bear’s friends

[…] of my succulents have died from the terribly cold weather!  and you KNOW how much i love those […]

Pingback by hey! you gonna plant that? « cody bear’s friends




Leave a Reply

