cody bear's friends


who’s got a buddha?
June 9, 2008, 5:11 pm
Filed under: photography | Tags: , , , ,

in response to checkers and his garden update:

on my desk at work:

post your buddhas!

13 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I don’t have any but my brother is a Buddhist. Does that count?

Comment by S. Le

I don’t have any that I can think of but I have a picture of one.

Comment by Gina

sure, can you put a picture of him being buddhisty on your blog….?

Comment by goodbear

I’ve got more at my place, I’ll post ’em. Love the buddha soap. What does it smell like? Sandalwood? Probably not ham…

Comment by Checkers

it smells like nirvana….
the state of…not the band.

Comment by goodbear

actually…it’s “unfragranced”
the soapmakers don’t want you to be distracted by smells while you try to reach enlightenment.

Comment by goodbear

[…] friends blog. Today — yes, today, alleyippee — Goodbear is asking everyone to post pix of their Buddhas, in solidarity with Checkers’s posting on the buddhas in his human’s garden. And […]

Pingback by Goodbear Saves the Day « Voice of the Turtle

pictures are good gina!

Comment by goodbear

[…] by jamesviscosi on June 9, 2008 So today, our good friend Goodbear asked everyone to post Buddha pictures, because of our other good friend Checkers’s Wi-Fi Buddha post, which evidently got everyone […]

Pingback by Enlightenment « Dennis’s Diary of Destruction

I’ve got that exact same USB drive, except in the 4GB size. Remember when we had to carry around floppy disks? 🙂

Comment by jamesviscosi

do you remember 5 1/4 inch floppy discs?????

Comment by goodbear

I have been meaning to buy a Buddha for quite a while and somehow it hasn’t happened yet. Thanks for reminding me.

Comment by livingisdetail

Oh sure, I remember those. I even remember (but never actually used) 8″ floppy disks!

Comment by jamesviscosi




Leave a Reply

