cody bear's friends


blogging vicariously
June 18, 2008, 4:42 am
Filed under: animals, blogs, cats, gardening, pets, sisters | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

i really want my sister to have a blog, but she says she’s too busy. and i bet part of her thinks she doesn’t have much to blog about.

so, i’m blogging on her behalf tonight:

she was outside…gardening….barefoot. and look waht she found in her flower bed!

a milk snake!

and look what she found at work:

an cecropia silk moth!

and of course, her kitty penny…

they want to make sure that the new rug and the new paint complement their beautiful kitty!

….naturally!

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What a beautiful trio. The milk snake is a poisonous one I presume? EEK!

By the way I have tagged you for a meme over on my blog if you feeling at all meme-inclined at the moment.

Comment by livingisdetail

I had a feeling it would be a snake or some other frightful creature! Aaaahhh!

Comment by Mercedes

Your sister has a nice golden-brown theme happening here.

Comment by lavenderbay

Lovely rug and lovlier kitty. Moth looks tasty. Snake-I keep my distance. You blog well for your sister!

Comment by Checkers

What a pretty kitty! Fortunately milk snakes are harmless, although they mimic poisonous snakes with their markings.

Comment by jamesviscosi

that cat is soooo pretty. like abnormally pretty. all cats are pretty. but she is super pretty.

and my mom would probably die if she saw that moth.

Comment by erika

I am pretty!!! I am trying to get my own blog…..Thanks for the compliments, I look forward to more.

Comment by PennyCat

Is there any other way to decorate a house?

Comment by forkboy

true forkboy. the cat is the main piece and everything else must compliment her. at least that is what penny believes.

Comment by goodbear

[…] dogs, nature, pets, wildlife | Tags: animals, dogs, nature, pets, puppies, snakes, wildlife my sister’s milksnake has shed its […]

Pingback by lazy snakes and spastic pupsters « cody bear’s friends




Leave a Reply

