cody bear's friends


worrying and tickling…
June 21, 2008, 2:26 pm
Filed under: animals, dogs, love, pets | Tags: , , , , , ,

ok, here’s the scoop.  pickles, my new border collie puppie, is getting spayed on wednesday, june 25th at 8:30 a.m.  i am picking her up to come live with me on the 26th, after work.  she is currently being fostered with border collie rescue and i try to visit as frequently as i can.

i’m head over paws in love with her.  she is so cuddly.  last night i went by after work.  all the puppies were biting my jeans, clamping their jaws onto my arm, jumping up on my back.  but not pickles.  she just sat like a good girl, clearly enjoying her snuggles.

i even found her tickle spot! it is in the same place loki’s was; the shoulder/neck area.  i would pick her up and she would just burrow her tiny head into my neck and wag.  she is the cuddliest puppy ever!

i admit.  i’m nervous.  it has been almost 4 years since i had a puppy.  it’s going to be tough.  plus, i don’t want to screw up the impressionable little thing.  don’t spoil the puppy!!!

also, i worry about her missing her siblings.  she’s with 9 brothers and sisters now.  she will just have cody bear, who i THINK will want to play.

and what if this is the straw that breaks my cat’s camel’s back?  will she go on strike and not kill moths any more?

so there are my concerns. (mostly outweighed by my excitement)  i may try to go over tuesday night to give her a bath, since she is a filthy mess and won’t be able to get one when she comes home because of her stitches.

ok, that’s all for now. time to walk the bear!

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am so excited for you! I can’t wait to hear how the meeting with Cody Bear goes!

Comment by Mercedes

thanks mere! i thinnnnk cody bear is going to love the company. and i thinnnk pickles may become infatuated with him.

but i could be wrong!

Comment by goodbear

She is so adorable. I can’t wait to see how Cody acts with her.

Comment by Gina

Never mind the moths. What if the cat stops killing the sea cucumbers???

Comment by jamesviscosi

That’s so exciting! Congratulations! Spree seems like a pretty tough cookie — I bet she can handle Pickles.

Comment by Laura

Who knows, maybe Spree will even enjoy watching her housemates romping around together. Good luck!

Comment by lavenderbay

My Chloe was an only cat and then we got Alex. I thought that would put her on strike, but she came around. Then we got our little cowcat Franklin and I thought for sure she would retaliate. She stuck around. Then came Mabel and I had visions of Chloe with her satchel on a stick saying ‘See ya! I’m out!’ But she has adapted well, staked her claim and remains queen. I’m sure the kitty will love Pickles. How could s/he not?? Look how cute Pickles is!!!!!

Comment by elizabethews

elizabeth, that is exactly what i was picturing…her with her satchel packed!

Comment by goodbear

She is so adorable-and dirty! Just like a dog should be! I hope she rolled in something good when she saw you…a sure sign of love and devotion. Still dig those go-go boots!

Comment by Checkers




Leave a Reply

