cody bear's friends


flight school…
August 11, 2008, 1:00 am
Filed under: animals, birds, nature, photography, wildlife | Tags: , , , , , ,

remember the doves that startled me a week ago?  i thought they were gone, but no.

once again, we were out photographing bees, when i look up and see this!

two awkward white wing dove fledglings.

(“there she is again…the human with the dorky hat holding the black clicky thing.”)

they were out trying to get their wings working…

now that they’re hard pinned their mom is making them work out!

but wait, this one looks irritable.

i understand.  i get really crabby when people try to watch me practice golf.  it’s embarrassing. i’ll try to leave them alone for a while…

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh my goodness, that third picture is exactly how I look when people watch me!

Comment by lavenderbay

I get crabby when people watch me shoot pool at the local watering hole…Of course you know I am making this up-I am never crabby!

Comment by Checkers

“Darn paparazzi!”

Comment by jamesviscosi

you three are very funny, i’ll give you that!

Comment by goodbear




Leave a Reply

