cody bear's friends


rare muppet beetle!
August 23, 2008, 3:04 pm
Filed under: beetles, insects, nature, photography | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

….on my paddle plant!

i don’t have time to find out what kind he is because i want to post a blog about the dogs then have to run out to the wildlife center, but….doesn’t he look like a muppet????

he’s one of the few beetles i’ve found in my yard that doesn’t have cody bear fur stuck to him! instead he has some sort of spider web stuck on his nose. messy guy.

what beatles song goes best with this insect?

update: it’s a weevil! i didn’t know they got that big! so he’s NOT a creature from fraggle rock. bummer.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Do the Beatles have a song about an elephant?

Comment by jamesviscosi

‘Help’

Comment by Gina

If I had to name it, I’d call it a ‘spigot beetle.’

You’re really getting good at the bug pics. Do you ever visit the blog, “A Passion for Nature?” I think you’d like it. She has some great dragonfly pics today.

Comment by TheAgedCat

it’s a weevil! buzzybeegirl just told me…

Comment by goodbear

Yes, very muppety he is!
My immediate thought for a Beatles song was “I Am the Walrus” . I think it’s because of the large pinniped known as the Elephant Seal .

Comment by lavenderbay

Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking your feeds too now, Thanks.

I’m Out! 🙂

Comment by online stock trading advice




Leave a Reply

