cody bear's friends


i know the alphabet…but the other stuff was tough to think about…
August 29, 2008, 5:07 am
Filed under: friends | Tags: , , , , , ,

leave it to elizabeth to have a cool list!

before we get into it, i am hoping gina, lavenderbay and pennycat respond, as well as others.

ok, here goes:

A. Attached or Single? SWINGle!

B. Best Friend? dave

C. Cake or pie? cake.  no frosting please

D. Day of choice? saturday

E. Essential item? my dogs and my cat.

F. Favorite color? blue…or green…or red

G. Gummy bears or worms? ick to both, thank you very much.

H. Hometown? hometown america baby! just kidding.

I. Favorite indulgence? coka cola or sleeping late!

J. January or July?  january

K. Kids? hell no!

L. Life isn’t complete without? pets

M. Marriage date? ick…marriage

N. Number of brothers and sisters? 1 older sister (and some supplemental siblings from the sperm donor’s side)

O. Oranges or Apples? neither. allergic to oranges, hate apples

P. Phobias? police and sharks

Q. Quotes? i have no quotes

R. Reasons to smile? dogs, cats, raptors, bees, family, friends, flannel sheets, sleeping late,

S. Season of choice? not summer

T. Tag people: gina, pennycat, lavenderbay

U. Unknown fact about me? I um….i keep a pump container of hand sanitizer in the cup holder of my honda civic.  but i’m not a germaphope….i just think the grocery store is …skeavy!

V. Vegetable? love fresh okra sauteed w/ onion and cumin, peas, chard and collard greens w/ garlic. ok….anything fresh

W. Worst habit?   there are many and they are all bad

X. X-ray or Ultrasound? are we talking super powers?  i want x-ray

Y. Your favorite food? mid-eastern

Z. Zodiac sign? Libra!  hence my answer to letter F

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I prefer cake without frosting too!!! (unless it is my mom’s almond frosting…mmmmm) And I’m with you on the sanitizing after grocery stores. Ick ick ick ick. My local store now has Purell wipes at the door when you exit!

Comment by Elizabeth

Wow, ok I can do this:
a. Attached – completely and amazingly
b. Darlene – since 4th grade
c. Cake -chocolate, warm with no icing
d. Sunday
e. coffee (you don’t want me without it!)
f. Red-Cars, Green-Clothes, Blue-Eyes
G. Yuck, I’ll skip both
H. Small, country, predominately finnish
I. Margaritas
J. July – hate winter
k. No, thanks I’ll pass
l. My husband
m. 5/23/81
n. Oh man, four brothers, three sisters
o. Yum to both
p. rodents and fire
q. “look up and let God”
r. God, love, family & friends
s. fall
t. huh? haven’t learned that yet
u. I love my john deere tractor
v. Yum, vegetables, probably brocolli
w. eating all the time
x. x-ray, ultrasound, thats a silly super power.
y. Seafood
z. Cancer

v.

Comment by PennyCat

Cake with no frosting? I’m baffled!

Comment by jamesviscosi

A. Unmarried and settled down.
B. Jack’s Mom.
C. Pie, hands down (and forks raised) .
D. Taking-the-dogs-to-the-dogbeach day.
E. Pocket handkerchief.
F. Fuchsia.
G. Worms, the sour ones.
H. Stay tuned…
I. A book of short stories.
J. July.
K. Anywhere between one and five, depending on your criteria of age, blood ties, and species.
L. A spin doctor finalizing my obituary.
M. A night or two in a nice hotel in another town.
N. Four brothers. Three made it into adulthood, one survivor doesn’t talk to me, and I don’t talk to another, so for practical purposes: one brother.
O. Apples. In the aforementioned pie, maybe.
P. Hypodermic needles.
Q. From a Wayne and Schuster episode of long ago: “The world will end at midnight — twelve-thirty in Newfoundland.”
R. Cai playing ball.
S. Keats’s “Season of mists and mellow fruitfulness” .
T. Everyone on my short, select list.
U. And that’s the way it’ll stay!
V. Dandelion greens.
W. Fence-sitting, I think.
X. I’d prefer to hear whalesong than to see through buildings.
Y. Anything that goes well with a dark ale.
Z. The Virago, the perennially-underestimated Virago.

Comment by lavenderbay

actually, i would like to see james or dennis’ list, too!

Comment by goodbear

I did this on my blog so I’ll do this here. Thanks for tagging me!

A. Attached or Single? attached

B. Best Friend? Joan

C. Cake or pie? pie

D. Day of choice? Friday

E. Essential item? water

F. Favorite color? blue, red, yellow

G. Gummy bears or worms? neither, I don’t like the texture..yuck

H. Hometown? Memphis

I. Favorite indulgence? ice cream

J. January or July? January

K. Kids? NO, I’m so glad now, wasn’t then though.

L. Life isn’t complete without? dogs

M. Marriage date? October 10th

N. Number of brothers and sisters? 1 younger brother

O. Oranges or Apples? both but I really like peaches, blueberries and watermelon

P. Phobias? falling, static electricity, Brown Recluse spiders

Q. Quotes? Don’t judge others, you never know what they are going through.

R. Reasons to smile? my dogs

S. Season of choice? Fall…I LOVE it!

T. Tag people:

U. Unknown fact about me? I was once bitten by a Brown Recluse spider (see P. above) 🙂

V. Vegetable? potatoes, tomatoes, turnips, asparagus, cauliflower, cabbage, etc., etc.

W. Worst habit? eating too much at meals

X. X-ray or Ultrasound? neither

Y. Your favorite food? spaghetti but I love Mexican, food that is

Z. Zodiac sign? Taurus

That was fun.

Comment by Gina

Back from the dentist. Was rushed earlier. Here’s the blue pencil.

M. Wow, that’s weird… I (seriously! ) misunderstood “marriage date” to mean “a date you would enjoy with your longterm partner” , as opposed to your preferences for a “first date”. My brother’s first date with the woman who became his second wife was an afternoon kayaking on the river near her home.

Q. As for “quote” — if you’re quoting me, there’s only one thing I would like to be remembered for: “Invention is the necessity of motherhood.”

W. My worst habit is probably dropping an interest as soon as I start getting good at it.

P. Maybe “success” should go in my phobia list.

Thanks, Goodbear, that was fun!

Comment by lavenderbay




Leave a Reply

