cody bear's friends


pickles’ first kill….(r.i.p. rubber chicken)
September 4, 2008, 2:09 pm
Filed under: animals, border collies, dogs, pets | Tags: , , , , , ,

it is only fitting that pickles’ first kill be henrietta, another sacrificial rubber chicken dog toy.

before kill…

after kill…

note the cold hard stare.  the loss of innocence, if you will…

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love the “puppy splay” in the “before kill” picture. 🙂

You have so much energy. I don’t know how you keep up with two very active breeds like that. Moose is so low-energy, sometimes I wonder if he’s a dog or a throw rug.

Comment by Drunkbunny

The chicken never looked better. It may have been Pickles statement on fashion. I mean really. A chicken in a bikini? Never!

Comment by S. Le

hi drunk bunny. i think i like having them because they motivate me. i think they’re keeping me young or something.

s.le, i think you’re right: she’s kind of a tom boy and shuns pink.

Comment by goodbear

Oh dear, I am sorry to hear of the loss of your chicken, my condolences to you both.

Comment by pennycat

Chicken in a bikini wearing rabbit ears? Interesting. I’m sorry that it is dead and I’m sorry that Pickles is saddened by it.

Comment by Elizabeth

Definitely a rubber chicken killer if I’ve ever seen one!

Comment by Gina

A novena will said in honour of both the loss of Henrietta and the loss of Pickle’s innocence. 😉

Comment by forkboy

RIP Henrietta. You made me chuckle many a time.

Comment by livingisdetail

This could be the handiwork of none other than Pickles the Ripper …

Comment by jamesviscosi

Pickles may need to have that rubber-beak gash by her shoulder blade attended to.

Comment by lavenderbay




Leave a Reply

