cody bear's friends


goodbear vs. nature…
September 24, 2008, 2:51 pm
Filed under: animals, health, life, nature, wildlife | Tags: , , , ,

what is this?

it is a scorpion.

what is it doing on my blog?

illustrating what stung me last night.

so, yes, last night at cody bear’s agility class i was stung on my right index finger by a bark scorpion.

and i’m telling you….it hurt like a (list of expletives)

fortunately my quick thinking friends met me at my house and took care of me!  thanks a.h. and r.!

it’s freakish how it happened. and scary.  glad it stung me and not cody bear!  it is so painful.  we had to leave agility early because i was panicking.

so i didn’t sleep well.  i am going to work early, but coming back home and napping for a couple hours.

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I would freak right the &*#$^$ out!

I thought scorpion stings could kill you. Didn’t you need to go to the ER?

I feel sorry for you! But you do need to give us more details, like, how did your finger get next to the stinger?

Are those pics of the actual culprit? Or is that an actor scorpion doing a dramatic re-enactment of the crime?

Enquiring minds want to know!

Comment by Drunkbunny

i’ll post again with details after work.
but i’ll sum it up by saying….
it sucks

Comment by goodbear

There is something to be said for NOT living where you do!

Comment by forkboy

Where do you live? We do not hsve scorpions in SC, but plenty of other annoying, biting critters.

Comment by pam956

Oh my! Tarantulas, Scorpions and Gila Monsters, oh my! Did you stick your finger under a rock just to see what would happen? You know they love to sleep in your shoes at night? I once stuck my foot into a scuba bootie only to rip it off faster than a cheetah trying to catch dinner, and out fell a 5 inch black scorpion. I freaked out. But it turned out they are harmless. But s**t it was in my bootie, as was my foot.

Comment by Rebecca

I had one in my shower on the wall, when I lived in Texas. You can bet I came out of the bathroom pretty —- quick!

Comment by PennyCat

Yeek! I did battle with one of those out in the back yard several years ago. It didn’t sting me, but not for lack of trying.

Comment by jamesviscosi

Yikes. That’s horrible. Feel better!

Comment by Gina

Ow-ow-OW! And they’re such ugly critters, too. I suppose it makes you feel pretty woozy?

Comment by lavenderbay

[…] buzz lavenderbay on goodbear vs. nature…lavenderbay on wordless wednesday – at n…lavenderbay on […]

Pingback by when arthropods attack! …after a fashion « cody bear’s friends




Leave a Reply

