cody bear's friends


look out…it’s dannnngeroussss! or not…
October 19, 2008, 5:19 pm
Filed under: dogs | Tags: , , , , , , ,

today’s topic….since we actually have time to blog about a topic…is ….danger!

not fear.  danger. there are some things i’m scared of, but i’m going to list the things that are actually dangerous in my life.

1.  me or the pups could possibly get bit by a snake.

2. scorpion stings.  that’s all too real here.

3. car accidents.

4. health problems.

5. financial crises.

ok.  yes, those suck.

but compared to thins other people are in danger of, (bombs, natural disaster, malaria) i think me and the pupsters have a good thing going here. so…in keeping in line with pennycat, yes, i will be grateful today.

back to our local dangers. it has been pointed out by some of our fellow bloggers that some of the critters in my part of the world are a bit scary. yes…there are some dangerous little beasties here.   most of which i can’t mention because the readership will go down. ha ha.

what is the most dangerous critter in yourrrrr part of the world?

is it a mountain lion? a brown recluse? i drunken neighbor who is spying on you?  a bear?  the tax man?  overzealous trick-or-treaters?

who is it?  please let us know in the comments! thanks!

12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Mom says probably here where we live its racoons, coyotes, stinky skunks, and there have bee a few mountain lion sightings we also get bears but they don’t like dogs they are scared of them. We used to get rattlesnakes too, but not at this house yet.

Comment by daisydog

I am afraid of all drivers in Buenos Aires. They aim to hit pedestrians. It’s just sick. 😦

Other than that, there are no wild beasts around here.

Comment by stilllifeinbuenosaires

copperheads, rattlesnakes, black bears, wild boar, speeding cars, and the drunk dude next door who seems to always have a tub of antifreeze lying about.

Comment by M. Tornado Puppy

m. tornado puppy! it sounds like you’re talking about me! fine…i’ll get rid of my tub-o-anti-freeze!
just kidding, i don’t have anti-freeze.

Comment by goodbear

hello goodbear its dennis the vizsla dog hay i think the most danjerus animals owt heer ar the idjits wot keep setting stuf on fire i shoor wish they wood stop!!! ok bye

Comment by Dennis the Vizsla

I could say my baby’s momma neighbors who smoke cumulatively five packs a day. Afterall, secondhand smoke is toxic according to the surgeon general.
I could also mention my coworker who has an attention span of a flea and takes credit for other people’s work.
Hmmm…I think I will just stick to the particulates and ground-level ozone around here. Gotta be careful.

Comment by Marcella

My dangers are: lack of kitty food, big hairball, and cold hardwood floors…..sounds like everyone has it worse than me.

Comment by pennycat

Flatterers.

Comment by lavenderbay

It would be my tiny cat Phoebe, who attacks daddy in the a.m. when she wants him to get up. Bite, bite, bite!

Comment by forkboy

Two legged predators with guns in certain neighborhoods in our city. Other that that, brown recluse are probably the worse.

Comment by Gina

Where do I start. Snakies, some poisonous slitherers such as the brown snake, the tiger snake. Huntsman spiders – not because they are poisonous- just because they are huge and they send me into a panic. They get really big where my parents live in the country. I will have to try and get a photo Eewwww though.

Comment by livingisdetail

yes living is detail…we need pictures!

thanks for letting me know, everyone! my wish for you is that you will be forever safe from the things you mentioned!

Comment by goodbear




Leave a Reply

