cody bear's friends


here…sit on this (birds tweating in the background)
October 21, 2008, 6:49 am
Filed under: animals, dogs, life, mutts, nature, pets, photography | Tags: , , , , , ,

i know you’re just breathless with anticipation to hear about pickles’ hiking trip!

well, let’s get into it then:

that’s picles on some rock stairs at a national park!

picky with hoju on a boulder!  i have to mention…she was a really good dog. she is going to be an incredible hiking buddy!

we weren’t in danger of tusslin’ with bears because we had hoju!  he’s one of the original macho bears! (cody bear being the other macho bear!)

photo courtesy of buzzybeegirl!

photo courtesy of buzzybeegirl!

and here is pickles sitting on a fallen log!

and heeeere she is on a tree stump.  mental note: “leave camera at home next time ya freak!”

we like lichen!

we like lichen!

ah…nature.  we likems our happy rock growers!

meanwhile…let’s visit our friends playing in the creek!

so…to sum it up…it was a beautiful day…and i like to pose pickles on stumps and the like…oh dear.

13 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Pickles sure had fun.
Made me laugh – your comment about the camera. Sometimes I take stock of myself- I’m wandering around the house with my camera in my bumbag. I mean just chill . . . enjoy life . . . not everything has to be captured on film! (I say to myself, not to you obviously!)

Comment by Hilary

Holy crap, Pickles grew up in the blink of an eye!

Comment by Drunkbunny

She appears to be both a willing and capable hiking companion. Go Pickles!

Comment by forkboy

That looks like a great place to hike! Now that it’s cooling off here, we’ll have to make a return trip to the mountains with the pups …

Comment by Dennis the Vizsla

Looks like great fun! Hope the only bears are the “goodbear cody” type

Comment by S. Le

I’m glad you had such a great trip! We took the pupsters out along the river trail on Sunday — three hours, including the walk from and to home — and they snoozed the rest of the day away. I like it when a dog smiles in his sleep.

Comment by lavenderbay

wow! looks like you guys had a great time!

Comment by mutts & such

I love her snazzy mauve lead. 🙂

Comment by livingisdetail

I see why you photograph her on stumps; she is a good “poser”. Cute baby.

Comment by Gina

You look like you are having lots of fun on that hike pickles!

Comment by daisydog

I love how big her paws still are. She seems like a good dog.

Comment by stilllifeinbuenosaires

Makes me want a dog, but I don’t think my cats would be very happy. Nice photos. Thanks for sharing.

Comment by pam956

Wow, it looks like you had a great time on your hike Pickles! Those sure are some cute pictures. I’m so sorry that Cody Bear hasn’t been feel ing too good. I hope that the nrt thing will help. I know all that is painful.

Barklove,
Rusty

Comment by Rusty




Leave a Reply

