cody bear's friends


things i heart
November 18, 2008, 2:32 pm
Filed under: animals, dogs, life, love, pets | Tags: , , , ,

i love coke.  today is my 8th day without caffeine.  sigh.

the headaches only lasted 2 days.  they’re what’s keeping me from falling off the wagon.  it’s not just the caffeine i’m trying dodge by giving up cokes.  is the sugar, or the nutrasweet, the high fructose corn syrup, the phosphoric acid.  all that crap.

ok, moving on…

iheartdog

ok, i love my vet.  she’s trying so hard to make my dog healthy and happy.

i also love that my dogs have been playing together so much.  it’s such a relief and it is so cool to watch.

ok, time to get ready for work.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love it when dogs play together. Mandy was too old when we got Tuffy for them to play but they love each other.

Comment by Gina

I meant to also say, I wish I could give up cokes.

Comment by Gina

Our dogs don’t exactly play together, but they do love to hoover the kitchen for escaped morsels!

Comment by forkboy

I stumbled onto your blog from Maggie Mae’s blog….hope that’s okay…

First of all, your dogs are adorable!!! I love the pic of the “pumpkin” hearder. Too cute!

Second, I know what you mean about sugar and the headaches. Hang in there…it gets better! I quit drinking all pop and tried to eliminate as much sugar/corn syrup from my diet as I could back in August. It’s been really tough….but it really helped my headaches calm down. It’s been totally worth it! I’m at the point now where Coke or Pepsi or Dr. Pepper (my fav!) doesn’t even taste good. I now crave water. (How odd!) Stick with it if you can. It really does help.

Comment by spudsie

hi spudsie! thanks for stopping by the blag. and…mostly…thanks for saying my dogs are adorable!!

i was craving a coke today…but instead i am drinking a natural berry flavored sparkling water.

Comment by goodbear

I don’t drink much soda, but I do have a huge cup of coffee in the morning, and if I miss it, here comes the headache. Stick with it!

Comment by Dennis the Vizsla




Leave a Reply

