cody bear's friends


where should i hide my dirty dishes?
December 13, 2008, 3:06 pm
Filed under: animals, dogs, pets | Tags: , , , ,

so it is saturday morning and my landlord is coming over to fix some plumbing issues. i should be cleaning up so he doesn’t see how messy the house is, but instead i have decided to sit down and post a picture of pickles at dog day care…

at-day-care

awwww.  she’s so much easier to look at than the dishes in my sink!

now, i actually haven’t taken her back to day care in a few weeks.  the other dogs kind of picked on her and she doesn’t stand up for herself.  she just runs to the nearest human.  well, if that was me, i step away from her and have her learn to deal with it, but not everyone will do that.

meanwhile, cody bear is in love with her.  one reason i got her was because i thought he was lonely. but i had no idea she would make him this happy.  for a while….it didn’t look like they would be friends.  i think if i had brought any other dog home it probably wouldn’t have went so well.  she definitely worked him over.

i can hear her outside, dragging her broom around while cody stands watch, waiting for cars, cats and passers-by.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m so glad they have each other while you’re at work!!!

Comment by Gina

Well, the yard isn’t going to sweep itself …

Comment by Dennis the Vizsla

OMG, I don’t know if I should laugh or cry about this post!

I know how Pickles feels at the day care. I was always the odd girl out. She’s just an adolescent.

I love that Cody Bear cherishes her!

Comment by stilllifeinbuenosaires

I’m certain that one day Pickles will stand up for herself. CB will be certain to teach her that trait!

Comment by forkboy

she’ll get more confidence, just wait and see. I like the headless Kalua. Great pic with Cody over
Pickles….

Comment by Con

they are so cute! i’m glad she and cody bear are such great friends.

Comment by liz langley

I like having buddies too Pickles!

Comment by daisydog




Leave a Reply

