cody bear's friends


sans apron….
March 1, 2009, 6:46 am
Filed under: cooking, food, life, vegetarian | Tags: , , , , , ,

oh, hello there. welcome to goodbear’s kitchen.kith1above the sink we have my new lucky cat, paw raised and ready to bring me prosperity.  or…at least keep me from overcooking the asparagus again.

kith2the kitchen got a deep cleaning today because the pet sitter is coming later this month. i’m flying back east in a few weeks to see my grandmother one last time.

regarding the kitchen:

my dogs think i am an amazing chef!

no raw chicken is allowed in my kitchen. it freaks me out.

i make THE BEST TOASTED CHEESE SANDWICHES IN THE WORLD.  i have people that will vouch for this.

my border collie is laying in the middle of the kitchen floor.  she has eyes the color of coffee beans and she is waiting or me to drop something.

under my kitchen table lies my cody bear, a mandarin collie who has to eat four times a day and needs meds to digest his meals.

and there is a black cat with white mittens sitting on the counter waiting for chow.

there are always beers in the fridge.

and again…best toasted cheese sandwiches in the world.  plus,….i know my way around a potato, as well.

mangia mangia!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I would love to know your toasted cheese secret! I love those sammies, and eat them more than I should since its a quick easy dinner.

Comment by daisydog

Party at goodbear’s kitchen! Better get those invitations out soon…

Comment by forkboy

A toasted cheese sandwich party. I haven’t been to one for a while.

Comment by Dave & Hannah

Can I have a toasted cheese sandwich and a beer please? In return I will show you some Viennese Waltz moves.

Comment by Dennis the Vizsla

Your toasted cheese sandwiches ROCK! I have yet to have a tastier one.

Comment by buzzybeegirl

Ah. That explains the luggage in the later post.

Comment by lavenderbay




Leave a Reply

