cody bear's friends


ma’am….i’m going to have to commandeer your macro!
March 2, 2009, 7:29 pm
Filed under: animals, insects, nature, photography | Tags: , , , , , , ,

7 to 10 business days ago m and i had a serious discussion about her purchasing a macro.  she was going to buy it and i could borrow it every now and then.

well it’s here!  we went outside and couldn’t find one live bug.  i found this, though:

waspnestm took that shot.

here’s my shot:

deadflywe could only find a dead fly and a dead ant.  cool!!! i want one so badly!!!  a macro…not a dead fly.

i told her she should shoot her next wedding entirely with the macro.  ha ha.  that cracks me up everytime.  (geek, i know)  the whole ceremony she would be standing with her lens inches from the subjects!  man, i’m making myself laugh.

do you guys want to chip in and buy me a macro?  i still have to pay off my 20d and my flash.  sheesh.

oh, ummm, i should be working now. gotta go!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Our camera has macro. It’s brilliant. I don’t know how to use it.

Comment by S. Le

First blog I read after wakeup from sleep today!

Comment by Dani

How big of a geek am I? When I read the title about commandeering a macro, my first thought was, “I hope Goodbear didn’t pick up a macro virus on her computer.”

Comment by Dennis the Vizsla

james? how big of a geek are you? that’s rhetorical, right? you don’t REALLY want me to tell you how big?

so glad someone invented the blog concept so that we geeks could meet and become blog friends.

Comment by goodbear




Leave a Reply

