cody bear's friends


amorphous demarcation! wait…is that possible? noooo.
March 4, 2009, 9:25 pm
Filed under: dogs, life | Tags: , , , , ,

hi.

i’ve been thinking that maybe….i need to get a little brave, step outside my comfort zone.   i’m resolving to do one thing a day that i normally wouldn’t do.

a wise person recently said that you have to get out of your comfort zone every now and then; that sometimes you have to be brave or be challenged to get something worthwhile; great things don’t just drop into your lap.

so….i think you guys should try it, too.  do something you normally wouldn’t do.  today.

examples? go to dinner by yourself, ask someone out, sign up for a frivolous class, enter a contest, stand up for yourself, cut your hair short.  something. something outside your comfort zone.

and you can report back to me if you want.

nothing big, just something new.

brave

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m having a scotch-and-water instead of a beer tonight.
No, wait! When we got to the Brick Works doggie park, I kept the boys on leash, walking the Brick Works with me, instead of taking the “comfort zone” route of letting them off in the Dogpatch. And tonight I’m noticing my biceps are bigger!

Comment by lavenderbay

nice work lavender! way to embrace the spirit of today’s post!

Comment by goodbear

You are awesome lavenderbay! scotch-and-water…gotta love it.

Comment by buzzybeegirl

I am learning Linux, not easy for an old guy with big feet (so says PennyCat)!

Comment by PennyCat's HF

Linux was always my favourite Peanuts character.

Comment by lavenderbay

I’m trying, but my brain short circuited trying to process “amorphous demarcation”!

Comment by Hannah

I often dine alone and love it. I also just cut my hair fairly short; it’s liberating.

I’m psyching up to clear some clutter from our home.

Comment by S. Le

“Just back away and pretend you didn’t see anything, or you’ll be next.”

Comment by Dennis the Vizsla




Leave a Reply

