cody bear's friends


we work….then we party. got that?
March 13, 2009, 4:04 pm
Filed under: food, work | Tags: , , , ,

we’re grilling at the office today to celebrate the birth of my boss.  he’s very excited. (not really.  not at all)

m and i are in charge of the vegetarian options.  here are my two entries:  chips and salsa and a sw corn salady type concoction.

salsa

cornso fresh and yummy!

let me know if you want either recipe.  they’re really good and the salad is super easy.

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I see cilantro!!! I want the recipes.

Comment by Elizabeth

me too, me too!

Comment by Laura

YES PLEASE! I love the chunkiness and all the color. And you had me at “easy”…

Comment by almostgotit

i love me some cilantro

Comment by M. Tornado Puppy

Those are my favorite quick salad meals. Mmmm… I love cilantro.

Comment by Still Life in South America

Yummy! Mail me some!

Comment by PennyCat

That salsa looks fabulous! Salsa, please. The corn salad looks lovely too, but I’d have a harder time hiding the raw onions from E.g.

Comment by lavenderbay

Looks scrummy! Are you going to post the recipes? Yes?

Comment by S. Le

They both look good — although I’m evidently the only one here who despises cilantro …

Comment by Dennis the Vizsla




Leave a Reply

