cody bear's friends


histamines and an anti-playlist
March 27, 2009, 2:19 am
Filed under: animals, dogs, pets | Tags: , , , , , ,

just got back from a lovely hike with the dogs, and where i thought it would tire them out….it’s only got them restless and wanting more.  it must be the wind. i got out of work a little early, grabbed the kiddos and headed to a park in the foothills.  i’ve been there many times before and didn’t even know they had a trail behind the picnic area that went to a riparian area with trails and crazy birdlife!  i think the dogs could sense that i was excited for the find because they got even bouncier and smilier while walking through the dunes.

but…the wind that has got me sneezing!

ok, here’s my anti-play list.  my 4 least favorite songs of all times:

1.  the song i hate the most:  “we built this city on rock and roll” by jefferson starship.  this song makes me want to chuck bricks at ewoks. i hate it….with the white hot intensity of 1000 suns.

2. “your body is a wonderland” by john mayer.  shut up…i hate your song.

3. “you’re beautiful” by james blunt.  creepy stalker song.  it’s not music to me, it’s audible flotsam.

4. “human” by the killers.  stupid stupid irritating.

speaking of crap….look at all the shit hanging from my trees:

treesbird cage, one of 7 bee nests, oil lantern, oak leaf wind chime, terra cotta pot.  oh there’s more people.  there’s more.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

OOooh! Surly Goodbear. I like it.

“Cheeseburger in Paradise” makes me want to chuck bricks at Ewoks. Actually, it makes me want to break Ewoks in half.

Comment by Still Life in South America

YES!!!! that’s number 5!!!!
good call stilllife!

Comment by goodbear

I’ve too many songs I hate to mention so I won’t.

You have a very busy tree.

Comment by S. Le

Ohhh, I wanna play……how about “Afternoon Delight” by the Starland Vocal Band. Ya, just wanna hide-under-the-bed!

Comment by pennycat

that IS a stupid song pennycat!

Comment by goodbear

I hate “Sometimes When We Touch” … ugh.

I wanna hold you til I die … til we both break down and cry … Now is that gonna happen BEFORE you die, or AFTER you die? Please say after.

I wanna hold you til the fear in me subsides. Oh for God’s sake just take a pill or something.

Comment by Dennis the Vizsla




Leave a Reply

