cody bear's friends


sad news for goodbear and her family
March 31, 2009, 11:42 pm
Filed under: dogs, family, life | Tags: , , , , ,

hi everyone.

i’m home.  home as in “back home.”  i came here to say good bye to my grandmother.  hard to say this:…. i didn’t get home in time.  she passed away at 10 a.m. while i was en route.

i’m o.k.

as sad as it is, that feeling is mixed with a joy that i had her in my life.  don’t get me wrong:  i heard the news in the airport when my family met me.  and sure, i had a silent movie type melt down. 

but i’m o.k.

would be nice if my dogs were here to snuggle and comfort me.  especially since it’s so flippin’ cold here. how do you people live in this weather?! how did iiiii ever live in this weather?!

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Aw, goodbear, I’m so sorry! Grandma’s are so cool, and it’s so sad that they have to leave before us.

On a less serious note, you call this cold??? This was the best day of the year!

Comment by Laura

**hugs**
Sorry for your loss.

And the weather is “nice” for March… remember, it’s a “wet” warm.

Comment by Stephanie of Stopbouncing

sorry for your loss, I’m sure CB and Pickles are sending you tons of love and hugs.

Comment by Con

Hi

Im sooo sorry to hear about your loss 😦 T and R send Hugs and good thoughts.

Ill agree with Laura…it was WARM out yesterday

Where out east are you?

Comment by Tom

All of us here are so sorry for your loss. We’ll keep you and your family in our thoughts.

Comment by Checkers

So sorry to hear it.

Comment by S. Le

Sorry to hear about your grandmother. 😦

Comment by Dennis the Vizsla

I’m very sorry to hear about your grandmother. And I can completely understand about want the fuzzy kids around. I’m not sure where you are in the east, but if you’re by me you can come get a hug from Alex and Mabel.

Comment by Elizabeth

thanks everyone. we’re all doing really well. nice to see so many nice comments.

hope you’re all well.

Comment by goodbear

My most sincere, if not late, condolences.

It’s been hectic here with the daughter’s emergency appendectomy though.

Comment by forkboy

i am just catching up on blogs… I am sorry to read about your grandmother. You and your family are in my thoughts.

Comment by tam




Leave a Reply

