cody bear's friends


meanwhile, back at codybear’s place…
April 3, 2009, 1:42 pm
Filed under: dogs | Tags: , , , ,

is it any wonder cody bear and pickles still have a social life even thought i am out of town?

d. went over with a camera yesterday to take cody bear on a walking date with hannah:

thebear1

but clearly pickles had a good time, too. she likes hannah alot.

ph

ph2

so it appears they are in good form and being well taken care of.    i have heard rumors that the only one who misses me is the cat.  hmmm.  well, guess i won’t waste any money on souvenir doggie toys!

it is super windy today and i have come down with a terrible sore throat and stuffy nose. i feel…well, ….like crap actually.  and these people….my family…have no advil!  how can they even be related to me?  just kidding.

ok, i’m out.  i have to borrow my sister’s car and drive somewhere.  very trusting of her! 

i promise to catch up on all your blogs on a slow day.  we’re just busy entertaining funeral guests and preparing for the service. 

thanks to d. for trying to cheer my pets up in my absence, which…i guess they didn’t need cheering up. 😉

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

They look good.

I wonder what the statistics are for people getting sick because of the death of somebody they were close to? I think it happens a lot.

I will be thinking about you.

Comment by S. Le

“Goodbear who?”

Don’t worry, they will give you a memorable greeting when you get back!

Comment by Dennis the Vizsla

I think we under-estimate cats. I know mine miss me when I’m gone and remain very happy that I’m home for days on end. The dog’s excitement lasts about 10-minutes.

Comment by forkboy

heheh, I am sure they miss you lots!

Comment by tam




Leave a Reply

