cody bear's friends


a fresh new week starts tomorrow….
August 30, 2009, 5:59 pm
Filed under: animals, dogs, family, friends, life, pets | Tags: , , , , , , ,

oh wow. what a week.  what a lousy week.  thank god i had some dogs and my cat to make me laugh and give me some lovins’.

i won’t even bore you with the crap but it was a collection of incidents from all facets of our tiny world here.  work, friends, family, etc.  you get the picture.

so i shall list the good stuff:

since i haven’t been riding my bike(s) enough lately ( i think it’s the heat)  i’m treating myself to a new helmet after my next payday.

cody bear has only barfed 2 times in the last 3 weeks and still weighs almost 50 pounds.

my cat got sick while i was out of town but is finally feeling like her old kitty self again.  she has only been sick once in 13 years! some sort of kitty cold.

alli is coming home for a visit next weekend!  should be good fun to have a friend in town.

* plans are under way with my new business partner.  i can’t wait to tell you all about it!!!!

only 4 more months till my sister and her husband are here for a visit!  the dogs are going to love them!

so, see, there’s alot to be cheery about.

now here is a picture of some canine silliness:

butthoju and maggie the weekend i visited them in cali!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve heard of “wearing a butt for a hat” but I’ve never seen it before!

Comment by Dennis the Vizsla

it;s the new fall fashion Dennis…straight from Paris!

Comment by buzzybeegirl

A fresh new start is a much nicer way of thinking about Monday than my usual attitude… thanks for the optimism, Goodbear. I hope this week is much better for you.

Comment by laura

hahhaa, I was thinking “butthead” too!

Comment by Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Good stuff except for the kitty cold. You’ve peaked my interest about the business venture!

Comment by S. Le




Leave a Reply

