cody bear's friends


crunchy snack, cracky middle finger
September 11, 2009, 4:25 pm
Filed under: bicycle, biking, dogs, life, work | Tags: , , , ,

so, i have just finished breakfast:

breakfast

you see, i can’t eat breakfast before 8:30 am.  i’ll get sick. so i eat breakfast in my office every morning.  check out my new desktop scanner in the back. i love it!  my old one kept jamming and everyone in the office knew when i was scanning because eff bombs would fly out of my office like angry bees from a hive.

moving on….here’s the news!

i have a broken finger.  it hurts very very much to type and it’s my right hand so photography has slowwwed down.

i am currently undergoing a long term argument with one of my best friends.  he wants me to go see the bats with him this weekend, and i don’t want to go. and he won’t drop it!  i LOVE bats…but not these bats.  these particular bats are rude and over marketed.  in fact, i will post a picture of one of his loser bats tonight and you can chime in on what jerks they are for blowing me off last week.

cody bear and pickles are doing great!  cody bear has to work tomorrow morning, and in the afternoon pickles has a huge border collie meetup play date.

i had been taking bike rides almost daily, but since i broke my finger i had to cut back.  sucks.  i’m going to save up for a new mountain bike because for some weird reason….i feel like i need 3 bikes instead of 2.  you’re sick, goodbear, sick.  but seriously…i would like to start riding in the country side.  fun!  only problem is … i don’t have any countryside biking friends…..

ok, get back to work everyone!  i”ll chat again soon!

 

and p.s.  breakfast was gross…

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

But you left out the best bit. How did you break your middle finger? Flipping off your scanner? You must tell us!

Meanwhile… Sorry you are having such trouble.

I love bats as well so long as they are outside and far away from me! *ooh shudder!*

Comment by S. Le

Aw, sorry about the finger, goodbear. Glad to hear the pupsters are happy. What is up with the bats?

Comment by Laura

Sorry to hear about your finger! Tucker nearly took my finger off the other day when I gave him his soloxine treat. (Obviously not as bad, but still …)

I think we have that same box of cereal in the pantry right now. Love Trader Joe’s.

I used to have a scanner from Agfa called the SnapScan; yours is a ScanSnap. It’s Bizarro world!

Comment by Dennis the Vizsla




Leave a Reply

