cody bear's friends


outside the door, a snorting….
March 8, 2010, 2:40 pm
Filed under: animals, nature, wildlife | Tags: , , , ,

something to the dogs barking saturday night.

they didn’t even care if the dogs were barking. cheeky pigs.

when i initially looked out the window they were right at my front porch tearing into a bag of bird seed.   they walked away when i opened the door.  these things are very dangerous especially when their young ar around, which you can see….there was a young one.

i live in the middle of town!  i never thought i would see these on my patio!

they finally left after i kept yelling at them and when they realized i through the seed away.

cheeky pigs.

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

are they javelina or other?

Comment by Stephanie of Stopbouncing

hi stephanie. they are javis! and they’re not scared of me at all…which is just wrong.

Comment by goodbear

hello goodbear its dennis the vizsla dog hay mmmmmmm bacon!!! ok bye

Comment by Dennis the Vizsla

Wild pigs. Wild desert pigs. Wild desert pigs roaming the downtown. I can’t wait for your feral giraffe sighting!

Comment by lavenderbay

Oh, I’ve heard they’re stinky stinkers… every time I’ve gone out Tucson way, I’ve never seen them (even at the Desert Museum!)

Comment by Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Off topic…. while at the vet today (picking up our German short-hair pointer who had a tumor removed from her paw – we don’t yet know if it’s cancerous), a customer was in her with her own CB and me being me I pointed at him/her and said “It’s a Codi Bear!”

She looked at me rather oddly and I had to explain you, the website and the CB.

She seemed pleased to understand I wasn’t completely insane.

Comment by forkboy

Wow. I had seen some near the University, but they never reached our place. Very cool pics goodbear.

Comment by buzzybeegirl

Great photos! Who would have thought you would have some urban javelina?

Comment by Abacus

Ugly, ugly, ugly! You should follow Dennis’ lead and have you some bacon!

Comment by S. Le

Did I mention I hate pigs?

Comment by S. Le




Leave a Reply

