cody bear's friends


fine! i’ll eat your damn cookies…or, self-medicating for five dollars…
March 11, 2011, 6:19 am
Filed under: animals, border collies, dog, dogs, love, pets | Tags: , , , ,

hey, i don’t WANT to eat those damn girl scout cookies!

but the little kids are standing out there practicing their guerilla cookie sales techniques.  i’ve just come from a vet appointment so i’m feeling depressed and vulnerable.  i’m looking for a pick-me-up.

the box is 4 bux. i hand her a fiver.  the neighboring brownie says “would you like to donate the remaining dollar to…?”  i say sure, but i have no idea what for.  could have been brain melting girl scout research.  could have been homeless pigs in south america. i don’t know.

just keep the change. i have my cookies.  i’m going home with them.

why the need for thin mints?  after years of obsessing over cody bear’s ailments and flippantly mentioning my cheap dog, my healthy dog, pickles,   she’s been costing me about 300 bucks a week.  the dogs….are killing me.  and i’m letting them.

i’ve talked about wine and beer pairings in the past.  tonight’s pairing?

well, nothing goes better with 100 dollars worth of dog pills like a 4 dollar box of thin mints.

ahhhh. self medicating.

now, back to pickles…

she is overly enjoying her patient role.  she is capitalizing on the fact that i don’t want to lose her and hopping in the car whenever she can.  “rub my head”, “let me linger”.

“and isn’t it time for medicine? and doesn’t my pill need to be slathered in peanut butter? yes? that’s what i thought.”

meanwhile, the bear is fit as ever.  you should see him.

my one wish for all of you is that you can some day cuddle him and feel how thick and plush and luxurious his fur is.  but…be warned:  if you get to close he’ll suck you in with his gaze and next thing you know…..

you’ll be giving him money for vet bills.

that’s how he got me!

jk. i love them. just venting.

good night everyone.

no really….that’s how he got me….

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i should mention…i did not eat the whole box. i eat about 2 a day. that’s alllll i neeeed, mannnn.

Comment by goodbear

With those eyes, it would be impossible to resist their charms.

Comment by D.K. Wall & The Thundering Herd

At least they’re taking turns being sick?

Glad to hear Pickles is healthy enough to take advantage of the situation. Poor tyke. Poor you!

Comment by lavenderbay

I bought 2 boxes from a friend’s child. I’ve only eaten two cookies so far. I’ve been eating biscotti and ginger biscuits instead!

Comment by S. Le

Just 2 cookies a DAY? I snarfed down my box of Samoas in 10 or 15 minutes, even if they were a bit stale… Glad Pickles is feeling better. And certainly, nobody could resist those sweet faces!

Comment by goingroundandround

I’m sorry to read of Pickles having a problem(s), but glad to read the Bear is better. I’ve been gone awhile.

Comment by forkboy




Leave a Reply

